LOGO adv-728x90

  • Chreece is Today! 2PM-2AM

    The long awaited hip hop festival in the Fountain Square neighborhood of Indianapolis has arrived. Today you can catch us at the Plaza with an extreme version of our Writer’s Block show, with an additional mixture of DJ’s from Deckademics. There are six venues for you to hear music today, including our plaza, and hey, it’s only $12 to get in. Catch our very own DJ Jay Diff around 8:50 at the plaza too.

    Check out the full schedule that includes over 60 acts, including Chicago’s Mick Jenkins and Psalm One, and put own schedule together by visiting to Chreece.com. Shouts to MFT and Do317 for the schedule.

    Read More »
  • Kabaka Pyramid – “Well Done” (produced by Damian Marley) Video | @Kabakapyramid @damianmarley

    It’s been several months since Kabaka P released his awesome track, “Well Done” produced by Damian Marley. He has been on a steady stream of shows, so the video took a little longer than expected but it was definitely worth the wait. It has a lot of great cameos and a very powerful message to the Jamaican government. Well Done!

    Read More »
  • Ebro In The Morning & Peter Rosenberg Interview Jay Rock (Video) | @jayrock

    These days, most people are fairly familiar with the name Kendrick Lamar, but not as many are familiar with the name Jay Rock. At least on a mainstream level. Well, Jay Rock is up next for TDE, and his new 90059 album is in the headlights. This interview with Jay Rock talks a bit about his past, Strange Music, Warner Brothers, and many other interesting things you may not have know about the TDE artist. You can pre-order his new album, and it will release when he’s ready. The expected release date is December 4th, 2015. You can pre-order here.

    Read More »
  • Fashawn – “100 Bars” | @Fashawn

    Fashawn has returned with “100 Bars”, a new song using a memorable sample from the mid 90’s. Aside from the new track below, Fashawn starts his European tour with Exile today. I’ve added those dates to those of you that may be interested.

    Aug 28 – London, UK – The Hoxton
    Aug 29 – Dublin, IRL – Voodoo Lounge
    Sept 1 – Strasbourg, FRA – Fat Black Pussycat
    Sept 3 – Hamburg, GER – MOJO
    Sept 4 – Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
    Sept 5 – Cologne, GER – CBE
    Sept 6 – Amsterdam, NL – Melkweg
    Sept 8 – Paris, FRA – Le Batofar
    Sept 9 – Frankfurt, GER – Zoom Klub
    Sept 10 – Stuttgart, GER – Schraglage
    Sept 11 – Berlin, GER – Cassiopeia
    Sept 12 – Munster, GER – Skater Palace
    Sept 15 – Vienna, Aus – Flex Café
    Sept 16 – Linz, AUS – Kapu
    Sept 17 – Heidelberg, GER – Karlstorbahnhof
    Sept 18 – Poznan,PL – Projekt Lab
    Sept 19 – Warsaw, PL – Klub 55

    Read More »
  • Sene – “This Kinda Low” | @WrittenbySene

    Listen to some newness from the multi-talented Sene in his new “This Kinda Low” track, which has the NY artist rhyming a bit. Sene will be dropping a new project next year, titled The Extraordinary Pleasure of Being Someone Else, and this is a great first offering. Groovy.

    Read More »

Back to Top