LOGO adv-728x90

  • SiR – “Seven Sundays” (Release) | @MyNAMEIS_SiR @freshselects

    Listen to SiR‘s new Seven Sundays project, which was unleashed to the world earlier today. The project is a mesh of vibe-filled goodness, and after you listen below you can purchase the album digitally, on CD, or even on vinyl via Bandcamp. There are features production work from Knxwledge, J LBS, Chris Dave, and more.

    Read More »
  • Ben Bada Boom x Invention – “Holism EP” (Release) | @BENBADABOOM @Inventionbeats

    Ben Bada Boom and Invention teamed up for their latest instrumental release, the Holism EP. The seven track EP is a melding of R&B rhythms and melodies with crispy boom-bap drums, giving you “the feels” all the way through. The duo also teams up with Evil Needle for the track “Scala Naturae” . Head over to Blvnt Records’ Bandcamp page to get the EP at any price you name.

    Read More »
  • Moscillate x Garimastah – “SYNTHOPIA” (Release) | @moscillate @cascaderecords

    Russian producers, Moscillate and Garimastah, recently dropped Synthopia, which is a four track instrumental EP released on Cascade Records. Just as the title suggests, this album is filled with funky and spaced out synth sequences. There is a nice mix of ambient and hard hitting sounds on this one. Stream and purchase Synthopia on Bandcamp.

    Read More »
  • BDTB Presents: Mandog – “Handpaw” (Release) | @The_Mandog

    Naptown’s own Mandog has unleashed his long-awaited Handpaw, an hour and 20-minute and 23-track instrumental piece to ponder. The producer and artist’s new project features a large variety of sound, as he goes from chopping samples into boom bap sounding tunes, to putting together trap-sounding smooth tracks, all while experimenting with different fusions of sound. It’s all welded together with sound bits about the theme: merging a man and a dog to form a hybrid being. Hip hop genre blending instrumentals.

    Read a few words from Mandog below, and then press play on his new project. Artwork is by Justin Coelho. If you’re liking what you are hearing, you can purchase the project from Bandcamp.

    “HandPaw is an Autobiographical Choose Your Own Adventure Audio Experience (#ACYOAAE) and is not intended for the weak mind. CAUTION: Can cause hypnosis in 29 minutes of time, or diarrhea.”

    Read More »
  • Shigeto x Devonwho – “2010” (Release) | @__SHIGETO @devonwho

    Shigeto and Devonwho worked on a 12″ project back in 2010, but it never saw the light of day. Well, a couple days ago, the two beatsmiths decided to let the project go for free. You can stream the entire project below, and if you’re digging it, you can download each track individually for free from Soundcloud.

    It’s been nearly 5 years since Devonwho and I were working on a joint 12″ for All City Dublin. Since life doesn’t always go as planned (especially with artistic investments) we never released the tracks and have been sitting on an EP of sorts ever since. In a recent conversation with Devon, we both thought it had been long enough and we should just give them away…

    Read More »
  • SkyBlew – “Race For Your Life, SkyBlew” (Release) | @HeySkyBlew

    After a handful of singles and such, North Carolina’s SkyBlew has now unleashed his new Race For Your Life, SkyBlew project. There is production on this project from Scottie Royal, DeeJay Verstyle, Backdraft, DJ Reimei, Engelwood, phelix, U’Nique Music, and K-Murdock, which only a few features. Listen and read more below.

    The anticipation for this album has been building at a PHENOMENAL rate after SkyBlew’s recent accomplishments such as: receiving a MAJOR Rapzilla article, his powerful music video/short film “Running in Place” won BEST MUSIC VIDEO at the Rumschpringe International Short Film Festival and 3RD BEST VIDEO at the Bayou City Inspirational Film Festival! He will be performing on Hopscotch Music Festival! Also, he released an exclusive album in South Korea that made it to their TOP 10 CHARTS! This young man has definitely been Painting The Sky,Blew!!!

    Race For Your Life, SkyBlew, touches on a few things including: The human race, the race for our lives, the race for time, and also SkyBlew shares some of his personal stories, which he has NEVER spoken on in his music….. Overall, he wants to INSPIRE with his message/story, to spread LOVE and PEACE! Most say, SkyBlew is a breath of fresh air! He uses his sincere, substantive lyrics & soulful sound to breathe life into a genre saturated with lies, darkness and gimmicks. RFYLS will encourage you to LIVE your life, and experience everything life has to offer! He put his ALL into this album and we are sure you will enjoy it!

    Read More »
  • Freddie Bunz – “Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster” (Release) | @freddiebunz

    Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster is Naptown artist Freddie Bunz‘ new 14-track project. Shouts to Zaphod Beeblebrox. Freddie’s new project, which you might have gotten in physical form from him in late 2014, is now available online for the first time. The project features production and verses from OG Mone, Supafly Tak, Dopant, Oreo Jones, Jordan Bobkoff, Krews, G Granite, Sirius Blvck, John Stamps, Boss L, Kastle, Kuahine, DMNDZ, C-Rayz Walz, and many others. Listen below. I’m not sure if there’s a download link yet. 

    Read More »
  • Micah Shemaiah – “Original Dread” (Release) | @micahshemaiah

    It’s always a great feeling when you hear about an artist and have a new album to digest as an entry point. This week, reggae artist Micah Shemaiah released his new project, Original Dread, and after one listen, I was immediately a fan. He has a very smooth voice, and the album just has a great feel with a lot of dub elements, including several dub versions of songs. Reggae continues to blossom in 2015, and I can’t wait to see Micah’s status rise. Stream Original Dub below on his Soundcloud, or grab it from iTunes.

    Read More »

Back to Top