Drew Dave “FullCircle” | @DrewliusDave

This dope jam from VA/DC producer Drew Dave will be on his upcoming Mello Music debut, titled SynthBASED. The project will be dropping on February 24th (pre-order on iTunes). More information, including the track-listing, is below.

01. The Prelude
02. feat. Cortez
03. Here We Go!
04. Red Flowers
05. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
06. Kool-Aid (Sugar)
07. Live From Da Blackout
08. Full Circle
09. The Metropolitan
10. Bullsh**tin’
11. Lunchin’ Like A Mug
12. Technogroove (feat. Kenn Starr)
13. Quarter Life Crisis (2-5)
14. SynthBASED/Bonus Track

Jazzy piano loops, afrobeat percussion, breakbeat exoticism, and bounce make up Drew Dave “SynthBASED,” an instrumental ride. Residing in the crux of vintage and modern techniques is Drew Dave, who’s faithful to the soul that lives in his hardware, but maintains forward vision for live instrumentation and midi-synths on his latest project. Drew Dave has doodled over the orginal syllabi of Hiphop instrumentalism, creating ornate embellishments of prerequisite texts. Drew Dave’s aspirations for musicality over straight beats, his the ability to deliver bangers that loop gravelly roars, and his smooth crisp production lead listeners on a rhapsodic journey. The new album, SynthBASED, arrives February 24th.


I'm just trying to make my art and do what's smart. Cake donuts are clutch.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!