Thundercat – “Drunk” (Release)

To continue with the music releases you absolutely need to listen to that dropped today, press play on Thundercat‘s brand new Drunk album. Even though there are 23 tracks on the project, the album only features Michael Mcdonald, Kenny Loggins, Kendrick Lamar, Wiz Khalifa and Pharrell. That’s a wide array of artists.

While you stream snippets of the album below, you can also read an interview that the RBMA conducted with Thundercat on his collaboration with Michael McDonald here. Then you can purchase from Bandcamp or iTunes.

Thundercat will release his third full-length studio album “Drunk” on 24th February 2017 via Brainfeeder. The album is a 23-track epic journey into the often hilarious, sometimes dark mind of the Grammy-winning singer/bassist and finds a few of his friends joining him along the way including: Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Michael McDonald, Kenny Loggins, Wiz Khalifa, Kamasi Washington and Brainfeeder mastermind Flying Lotus. “Drunk” is the follow up to his widely praised 2015 mini album “The Beyond / Where The Giants Roam”, and features fan favourite tracks ‘Bus In These Streets’ and ‘Them Changes’.

I'm just trying to make my art and do what's smart. Cake donuts are clutch.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!