Substantial – “The Past Is Always Present In The Future” (Release)

Press play on the latest from Substantial, a 17-track themed project called The Past Is Always Present In The Future. The project has quite a few features, including those from Steph The Sapphic Songstress, DJ Jav, Uyama Hiroto, See King, Matthew Shell, Precious Joubert, Cise Starr, JSOUL, Greenspan, Tonedeff, Marcus D, Fjer and Wayna. Press play below and check out the breakdown of the song lists as well. Cop from Bandcamp.

1. Exposition (prod. JSOUL)

2. Made In Maryland (prod. Oddisee)
3. No Turning Back (prod. The Other Guys)
4. MLK (Dream Big) (prod. The Other Guys)
5. Follow The Master (prod. The Other Guys)

6. The Sub Way (prod. Marcus D)
7. Party With Purpose (prod. Marcus D)
8. Black of All Trades (V2) (prod. The Other Guys)
9. No Better Time(prod. Marcus D)

10. PTXD (prod. Jon Laine)
11. In My Daughter’s Eyes (prod. Jon Laine)
11. It Could Happen (prod. Gensu Dean)
13. The 4our Fors (prod. Oddisee)

ALWAYS (All tracks produced by Algorythm)
14. Tony Stanza
15. Lasting Impression
16. Wish U Were Here
17. Always


I'm just trying to make my art and do what's smart. Cake donuts are clutch.